../blog-workflow

Blog workflow

In case I forget one day.

Inspired by Limboy.

Components

Blogs are store in a private repository on my Github. Blogs architecture is created using Zola. Netlify is used to deploy my zola-blogs on the internet and generate blog sites under Netlify’s domain.

So the result is: https://vvone.netlify.app

Sites overview on Netlify.

Workflow

Start From Zero

Create a private repository on Github. Install Zola and use Zola-init under the git repository. Follow the Netlify set-up and link the git repository with the Netlify project. Follow the deploy guide. Visit the my zola-site from browser.

Start Now

Now add blog under content/ , git commit and push the modification. Since git push is link to the zola build command on Netlify, each git push (to the main branch) will start a deployment immediately. Then new modification of the blog can be accessed through browser.

By the way

I bought a Vultr machine, which is useless now. Do I need it? Really cost me. 🙉

Update on 2024/1/30, It’s already been closed on 2023/10/5. :)

Theme

From Zola.

/workflow/